Deleting Data is Permanent
As soon as the Delete button is clicked, an automated process is initiated that immediately makes your Hotjar data unavailable to the users that were associated to the account.
For more information, check out our Data Retention Policy.
The Account Owner can delete their Hotjar account from the My Details page. This will delete the account immediately.
For more information on our deletion process, check out our Data Retention article.
Would you rather use Hotjar for free?
If you have a paid plan and want to cancel it while still retaining access to your data, you should instead downgrade your Hotjar plan.