As soon as the Delete Your Hotjar Account button is clicked, an automated process is initiated that immediately makes your Hotjar data unavailable to the users that were associated to the account. We will delete all data from our active database and backups within 30 calendar days. All the data within your account is also deleted. You can downgrade your account instead to still have access to your data.
You can read more about changing your plan in our Downgrading Your Hotjar Account article.
You can delete your Hotjar account from within Account Settings.
Click on My Details in the Settings menu.
Scroll down and click on the Delete Your Hotjar Account button.
How can I download all my information ?
I want my user to be deleted from an organization I'm no longer involved with - how can I do that?
If you want your user to be removed from a specific organization you are not the owner of, please request this to the Account Owner.