If your account is benefiting from our oldest billing version, the Account Owner will see a note similar to the one shown below on the Plans & Billing page with a link to the plans and prices applicable to your account.
If this note is not present on your "Plans & Billing" page, it means you are on our latest Billing Version.
To change your account to our latest billing version, please reach out to our support team.
The billing versions listed below are organized from the most recent to the oldest. Click the billing version name for further detail on the plans and pricing structures.
Keeping your current billing version
When your subscription is canceled for any reason for 30 days or longer you will be moved to our latest Billing Version.
- If you started a subscription after August 3, 2020 check out our latest pricing.
- Billing Version 2: You started a paid subscription between September 4, 2017, and August 3, 2020.
- Billing Version 1: You started a paid subscription between April 1, 2015 - September 3, 2017, and have remained a paying customer since.