If you have not yet entered your payment details, you will be prompted to either continue on Hotjar Plus, Hotjar Business or downgrade to a lower plan.
To remain on our free plan, click downgrade in the pop-up
You will see it underneath the "Continue" or "Upgrade" button. This put you on our Basic plan.
Choosing to remain on our free plan will allow you to keep the data you collected during your trial. Our free plan does have restrictions when it comes to storing data. You can see the difference between our Basic and paid plans in Pricing by Plan.
If you've already updated your details, the credit card or Paypal account on file will be automatically charged on the displayed billing date.
Adding Payment Details in Plans & Billing
Your Plans & Billing page will flash a notice indicating that you do not have a payment method specified as well. You can update the information from this page at any time.