If you have not yet entered your payment details after your free trial has ended, you will be prompted to either continue on a paid Hotjar plan or downgrade to our Basic, free for life, plan.
To remain on our free plan, click downgrade in the pop-up
You will see it underneath the "Continue" or "Upgrade" button. This put you on our Basic plan.
Choosing to remain on our Basic plan will allow you to keep the data you collected during your trial. It is important to keep in mind that our free plan does have restrictions when it comes to storing data.
You can see the difference between our Basic and paid plans in Hotjar Plans.
If you've already updated your details, the credit card or Paypal account on file will be automatically charged on the displayed billing date.
Adding payment details in Plans & Billing
Your Plans & Billing page will flash a notice indicating that you do not have a payment method specified as well. The Account Owner can update the information from this page at any time.
What happens to my data after my trial?
All data that you collected during your trial will remain within your account according to our data retention policy.
If you choose to continue with our Basic plan, it is important to note that it has limitations on future data collecting based on how much data you already have stored within your account. You can see the limit on data collection for our Basic plan in the Hotjar Plans table.