If you are not a Hotjar user and would like to see your Visitor Lookup Results
You will need to contact the Hotjar user that collected your data. Hotjar can NOT do this for you, only the Hotjar user can.
The Hotjar user will be able to preform a Visitor Lookup and send a link to the Visitor Lookup Results.
Click on the link provided in the results email to see the full report. It will show all data that Hotjar has on the visitor.
You will have 7 days after receiving this email to open the link
If it is not opened within that period, the link will expire and a new Visitor Lookup will need to be preformed.
Both the sections show all the Recordings, Poll, Survey, Incoming Feedback and Recruiter data we have connected to your email. In this area you can view your Recordings/Responses as well as delete them.
In order for the Visitor Lookup to identify a specific visitor, the email address of the visitor has to have been entered into our Incoming Feedback widget.
Email addresses shown within Heatmaps and Recordings can not be linked to the search results.
The link to your Recordings and Responses will only be live for 7 days once the link to your Visitor Lookup Report has been opened.
When it comes to deleting your data, you have two options, deleting all of the data or selecting individual Recordings or responses you'd like removed.
Deleting All Your Data
To delete all your data, you can click the Delete button located next to the Data Summary section.
Deleting Data by Recording or Response
Click the checkboxes of the Recordings or responses you'd like to have deleted.
As soon as the data is selected to be deleted, it will be permanently erased within the next 30 day cycle of our database erasures.
Any data that has been removed from a companies former Poll response will show the your response removed from the Poll list.
Note to the Hotjar User
This will not skew any of your results. Removal of a response will result in a adjustment of your overall data. This will not impact any of your data negatively.
How to Withdraw Consent
If you have previously provided consent to connect your feedback with data related to your visits (device-specific, usage data, cookies, behavior and interactions), it will appear in your results.
Click the Withdraw link to revoke consent.
You will immediately receive confirmation consent has been withdrawn.