Deleted Data is Unretrievable
As soon as the Delete button is clicked, an automated process is initiated that immediately makes your Hotjar data unavailable to the users that were associated to the account.
Select Delete in the drop-down menu of the Heatmap you'd like to delete.
Click Yes, Delete to confirm deletion.
Once the Heatmap has been deleted, you will see a blue pop up at the bottom right-hand side of your screen confirming the deletion.
Only users with Read & Write access or higher will be able to delete Heatmaps.
To see what access you have, go to the Users tab within your Hotjar dashboard.