Deleted Data is Unretrievable
As soon as the Delete button is clicked, an automated process is initiated that immediately makes your Hotjar data unavailable to the users that were associated to the account.
For more information, check out our Data Retention Policy.
Deleting Individual Incoming Feedback Responses
Click on the trashcan icon on the bottom right-hand corner of the feedback response.
Click Yes, Delete to confirm deletion.
Once the response has been deleted, you will see a green pop up at the bottom right-hand side of your screen confirming the deletion.
Deleting a Incoming Feedback Widget
Select Delete in the drop-down menu of the Incoming Feedback widget you'd like to delete.
Click Yes, Delete to confirm deletions.
Once the widget has been deleted, you will see a blue pop up at the bottom right-hand side of your screen confirming the deletion.
Only users with Read & Write access and higher will be able to delete Incoming Feedback.