Only user's with Account Owner access will be able to complete transfers to clients.
As the Account Owner, you can transfer the Organization to another user on the Organization. This will transfer ownership of the Organization and any Sites it contains.
Before you start the transfer, please make sure:
- The user you are transferring ownership has access to the Organization you would like to transfer.
- All Sites are downgraded to our free Hotjar BASIC plan. You can downgrade the site on your Plans & Billing page.
Transferring the Organization
Go to Settings and select Sites & Organizations.
Click the drop-down arrow on the transferring Organization.
Select Transfer ownership.
Choose the user you would like to transfer ownership to from the dropdown.
Confirm your password and select Transfer.
No data will be deleted or lost during the transfer process.