Downgrading to Basic will cancel your recurring plan so that you will not be charged again. You will still retain the plans you paid for until the end of the current billing cycle.
If you'd rather delete your Hotjar account along with your collected data, head to Delete Your Hotjar Account.
Account Owner permission is required to make some of these changes
Only the Account Owner is able to cancel plans and see the Plans & Billing page.
To cancel your plan by downgrading the site(s) to Basic, the Account Owner will need to follow these steps:
Go to the Plans & Billing page.
Select the Data Collection Rate drop-down menu.
Choose the Basic plan as shown below: