Segments are a collection of session filters that can be saved for reuse, enabling you to quickly and repeatedly access your most relevant set of filters. Segments are currently only available in our Recordings tool.
Finding and using Segments
Segments appear on the left-hand side of your Recordings list page and you'll find several predefined Segments already available. You can add to this predefined Segments list by creating your own Segments as shown in the Creating and editing Segments section further below. Clicking on a segment will apply the collection of session filters to your data.
A description for each of the predefined Segments is listed below. The All users segment is available visible for all Hotjar Observe plans. The additional Segments are available for Sites on Observe Plus and higher. The Rage clicked segment is only available on the Observe Business or Scale plans.
All users: shows all recordings collected in the last 30 days.
New users: shows all recordings from users who have not been tracked by Hotjar in the past year.
- Returning users: shows all recordings from users who have been tracked by Hotjar at least once in the past year.
Mobile users: ignores recordings from desktop and tablet devices, focusing on the mobile experience for the past 30 days.
- Rage clicked: shows all recordings where a rage click happened at least once during the session.
Creating and editing Segments
As soon as you start applying more than one filter to your Recordings list, you’ll notice the Save segment button will appear. Clicking Save segment enables you to choose a name that describes the filter collection you've applied and add your custom segment to the Segments list. Each segment must have a unique name, so you'll see an error if you try to create a new segment with the same name as an existing segment.
After selecting the segment you'd like to edit from the Segments list, make your edit by adding or removing any applied filters, then click Save segment. This will update the collection of filters that define that segment.
Who can see a Segment?
When working from the same Workspace, any segments that are created by your Team Members will also appear on this list. Team Members with access to the Workspace's Recordings list can see and use your segments.
Click the ellipsis icon next to the segment you'd like to delete.
Click Delete segment from the menu.
Click Yes, Delete Segment to confirm (deleting a Segment can't be undone).