Segments are a feature for our paid plans
Segments are only available for Sites with a plan on Plus, Business, or Scale.
Segments allow you to quickly and repeatedly access the most relevant Recordings in your playlist by saving one or more Filters as a view for regular use. We're going to cover:
Finding and using Segments
Segments appear on the left-hand side of your Recordings dashboard. You can search your Segments by clicking on the magnifying glass icon to open Segment search. Segments are split into two categories:
- Predefined Segments created by Hotjar.
- Saved Segments created by your team members based on filtering Recordings.
Listed below are the predefined Segments created by Hotjar, with the 'All users' Segment being visible for all Hotjar plans. The additional Segments are only available for sites on the Business or Scale plan:
All users: shows all recordings collected in the past 30 days.
New Users: shows all recordings from users who have not been tracked by Hotjar in the past year.
- Returning Users: shows all recordings from users who have been tracked by Hotjar at least once in the past year.
Mobile Users: ignores recordings from desktop and tablet devices, focusing on the mobile experience for the past 30 days.
- Rage clicked: shows all recordings where a rage click happened at least once during the session.
Creating and editing Segments
As soon as you start making a filter with the Filter Builder, you’ll notice the option to Save as Segment will appear.
You can edit existing Segments by adding (or removing) Filters to a Segment you have selected.
Clicking Save as Segment will allow you to choose a name that describes the Filter you created. Each Segment must have a unique name, so you'll see an error if you try to create a new Segment with the same name as an existing Segment.
Who can see a Segment?
Any team member with access to your Hotjar dashboard can see and use your Segments.
Click the ellipsis icon next to an existing Segment to display these additional options:
- Rename segment
- Delete segment
- Forward to Slack or Zapier (available on sites that have those integrations enabled)
To delete a Segment, click Delete segment from the menu.
Click Yes, Delete Segment to confirm (deleting a Segment can't be undone).